News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court.

Thu, 2020-06-11
The Court is pleased to announce that it is now live streaming audio of court hearings on its YouTube channel at https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCeaFUH4LPF3DD4jtR-mxd2w/live...
Tue, 2020-06-09
The Court will be returning to its usual 10:00 AM court motion calendar starting on Wednesday, July 8, 2020.  Please plan accordingly.
Thu, 2020-06-04
The United States Bankruptcy Court for the District of Rhode Island is seeking a term judicial law clerk to United States Bankruptcy Judge Diane Finkle, to commence in August 2021. This law clerk position is for an employment assignment of one...
Tue, 2020-05-26
Please see the May 26, 2020 letter from the Honorable Diane Finkle, U.S. Bankruptcy Judge, to the Rhode Island...
Wed, 2020-05-13
Notice to Public Access Terminal Users: Due to the COVID 19 pandemic and temporary closing of the Clerk's office, public access to court records that would otherwise be available for viewing and copying from our public area may instead be accessed...
Thu, 2020-04-30
The Rhode Island Bankruptcy Court is pleased to announce that commencing on April 30, 2020, a new free electronic fee payment method is available for Self-Represented Parties, and limited fees for ECF filers (see specific fee categories).  This new...
Mon, 2020-04-27
Please see the attached document summarizing the bankruptcy changes related to the CARES Act, including a new Notice of Mortgage Forbearance event, as...
Tue, 2020-04-21
The Court has entered General Order 20-008 amending Interim Bankruptcy Rule 1020 to  implement the provisions of the CARES Act related to eligibility to be a small business debtor...
Fri, 2020-04-10
Attached is an Attorney Training Document addressing the recently enacted bankruptcy provisions of the Coronavirus Aid, Relief and...

Pages