

UNITED STATES BANKRUPTCY COURT

DISTRICT OF RHODE ISLAND

Susan M. Thurston Clerk of Court Gail Kelleher Chief Deputy Clerk

Notice Of Formation Of Court Subcommittees To Consider Changes To
Local Rules And Loss Mitigation Program

At the January 24, 2013 meeting of the Attorney Advisory Committee, two new subcommittees were formed to consider potential changes to the Bankruptcy Court's local rules and its loss mitigation program. The Court is interested in receiving recommendations from all members of the Bar and has created two new email accounts to accept your suggestions. Below is the membership of each subcommittee and the email addresses for submitting comments. In addition, please feel free to contact any member of a subcommittee with your ideas as well. The two groups plan to begin meeting in February so submission within the next several weeks would be helpful.

<u>Local Rules Subcommittee:</u> Rib\_localrules@rib.uscourts.gov

**Members:** Lisa Geremia, Patricia Antonelli, Tom Carlotto, Janet Goldman,

Christopher Lefebvre, Gary Donahue, Sandra Nicholls, Stacy Ferrara, Jimmy

Dahu and Susan Thurston.

<u>Loss Mitigation Subcommittee:</u> Rib\_lossmit@rib.uscourts.gov

Members: Judge Finkle, Jeffrey Dana, Kevin Heitke, Kathryn Fyans, Russell Raskin,

Elizabeth Lonardo, Jordan Baumer and Susan Thurston

Dated: February 1, 2013

/s/ Susan M. Thurston Clerk, U.S. Bankruptcy Court