News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Tue, 01/27/2015

The court calendar for Wednesday, January 28,2015 has been rescheduled to Thursday, January 29, 2015 at 10:00 AM.

Mon, 01/26/2015

Due to the impending historic storm expected to start this evening and continue until late Tuesday/early Wednesday causing blizzard conditions, the U.S. Bankruptcy Court will be closing early today at 3:00 PM and will remain closed on Tuesday,...

Tue, 01/20/2015

The United States Bankruptcy Court for the District of Rhode Island is seeking a Term Law Clerk to United States Bankruptcy Judge...

Wed, 01/14/2015

The U.S. Bankruptcy Court issued...

Mon, 11/24/2014

On November 24, 2014 the U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the District of Rhode Island, signed...

Mon, 11/24/2014

Monday, December 1, 2014 is the effective date for upcoming changes to Bankruptcy Federal and Local Rules, Forms and Fees.  ...

Fri, 10/31/2014

 The Bankruptcy Miscellaneous Fee Schedule is being revised, effective December 1, 2014.  Attached please find a...

Wed, 10/29/2014

The Bankruptcy Court for the District of Rhode Island invites public comment through November 21, 2014 on proposed amendments to local rules 1005-1 and 8010-1...

Mon, 10/27/2014

Please enjoy the latest issue of our court newsletter, On the Docket.

Thu, 10/23/2014

Dear Practitioners:

Please be advised that amendments to several Official Bankruptcy Forms will take effect on December 1, 2014. ...

Pages