News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Thu, 10/17/2013

On October 17, 2013 the U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the District of Rhode Island signed General Order 13-005 amending local forms which will take effect on October 18, 2013. ...

Thu, 10/03/2013

The Bankruptcy Court for the District of Rhode Island invites public comment through October 16, 2013 on proposed local form amendments.

...

Mon, 09/30/2013

Effective October 1, 2013, the Clerk’s office will follow amended Local Rule 1007-1(b)(2) in its deadline and review procedures for the...

Mon, 09/09/2013

Please click here to view the Summary of Rhode Island Bankruptcy Court Local Rule and Form Amendments
Effective September 9, 2013. 

Fri, 09/06/2013

Chief Judge Sandra L. Lynch of the United States Court of Appeals for the First Circuit announced today that Peter G. Cary has been selected to fill the upcoming vacancy in the United States Bankruptcy Court for the District of Maine created by...

Thu, 09/05/2013

Please be advised that on 9/5/2013, the U.S. Bankruptcy Court issued General Order 13-003 amending Local...

Fri, 08/30/2013

The Bankruptcy Court for the District of Rhode Island invites public comment through September 21, 2013 on proposed local rule amendments.

...

Tue, 08/27/2013

On August 15, 2013, the public comment period opened for Proposed Amendments to Federal Bankruptcy Rules:

Bankruptcy Rules 2002, 3002, 3007, 3012, 3015, 4003, 5005, 5009, 7001, 9006, and 9009, and Official Forms 17A, 17B, 17C, 22A-1, 22A-...

Tue, 08/20/2013

The Rhode Island Bankruptcy Court is pleased to invite you to the Portrait Unveiling Ceremony for Retired Bankruptcy Judge Arthur N. Votolato to be held on Thursday, September 19, 2013 at 3:30 PM in the Bankruptcy Court Courtroom, 6th Floor, 380...

Pages