News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court.

Tue, 2017-08-15
  In 2017, the Judicial Conference Committee on Rules of Practice and Procedure approved publication of proposed amendments to the following bankruptcy rules and forms: Bankruptcy Rules 2002, 4001, 6007, 9036, 9037, and Official Form 410 ​The...
Tue, 2017-08-01
Please see the attached RFQ seeking quotes for a monthly parking agreement.  The deadline to submit quotes is August 18, 2017...
Wed, 2017-06-21
Pursuant to 28 U.S.C. § 2071(b), the U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the District of Rhode Island invites public comment on the proposed amendments to its local rules and local forms, several of which are being amended to incorporate changes in the...
Wed, 2017-06-07
In an opinion dated June 2, 2017, the First Circuit Court of Appeals narrowly interprets 'arising in' jurisdiction, finding that while retention of jurisdiction is necessary (...
Thu, 2017-06-01
 The RI Bankruptcy Court will close at 3:00 p.m. Friday, June 2, 2017 in order for court staff to attend the 4:00 p.m. Memorial Service for Bankruptcy Judge Arthur N. Votolato (Ret.) at the...
Thu, 2017-05-11
Please enjoy the latest edition  of our court...
Wed, 2017-05-10
Please see the attached press release announcing the selection of Leslie C. Storm as Clerk of the First Circuit Bankruptcy Appellate Panel, effective May 1...
Wed, 2017-04-26
Please see the attached announcement from the United States Trustee seeking applications for appointment as a standing trustee to administer cases under...
Mon, 2017-04-24
The Bankruptcy Court, in conjunction with the RIBA Volunteer Lawyer Program and Foreclosure Prevention Project, is sponsoring a free seminar at the RI Law Center on Wednesday,May 3, 2017 from 1:00-4:00 PM (lunch included) on Bankruptcy Best...
Thu, 2017-03-16
Please see the attached announcement from the United States Trustee for Region One seeking applications for appointment as a standing trustee to administer cases...

Pages