News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Wed, 04/01/2015

Please enjoy our latest issue of On the Docket.

Tue, 03/31/2015

You are invited to attend a public discussion with Rhode Island Bankruptcy Judge Diane Finkle.
Once again we want to hear your comments, suggestions, and input about the Bankruptcy Court’s processes and...

Mon, 02/23/2015

Beginning Monday, February 23, 2015, any debtor in bankruptcy can request to receive court notices and orders by email rather than by U.S. mail. This new free program is known as Debtor Electronic Bankruptcy Noticing (DeBN).  Please click...

Tue, 01/20/2015

The United States Bankruptcy Court for the District of Rhode Island is seeking a Term Law Clerk to United States Bankruptcy Judge...

Wed, 01/14/2015

The U.S. Bankruptcy Court issued...

Mon, 11/24/2014

On November 24, 2014 the U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the District of Rhode Island, signed...

Mon, 11/24/2014

Monday, December 1, 2014 is the effective date for upcoming changes to Bankruptcy Federal and Local Rules, Forms and Fees.  ...

Fri, 10/31/2014

 The Bankruptcy Miscellaneous Fee Schedule is being revised, effective December 1, 2014.  Attached please find a...

Wed, 10/29/2014

The Bankruptcy Court for the District of Rhode Island invites public comment through November 21, 2014 on proposed amendments to local rules 1005-1 and 8010-1...

Mon, 10/27/2014

Please enjoy the latest issue of our court newsletter, On the Docket.

Pages