News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Wed, 12/03/2014

The Bankruptcy Court and the 1st Circuit Bankruptcy Appellate Panel will be conducting a joint bankruptcy appeal training program on Wednesday, December 17, 2014...

Mon, 11/24/2014

On November 24, 2014 the U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the District of Rhode Island, signed...

Mon, 11/24/2014

Monday, December 1, 2014 is the effective date for upcoming changes to Bankruptcy Federal and Local Rules, Forms and Fees.  ...

Fri, 10/31/2014

 The Bankruptcy Miscellaneous Fee Schedule is being revised, effective December 1, 2014.  Attached please find a...

Wed, 10/29/2014

The Bankruptcy Court for the District of Rhode Island invites public comment through November 21, 2014 on proposed amendments to local rules 1005-1 and 8010-1...

Mon, 10/27/2014

Please enjoy the latest issue of our court newsletter, On the Docket.

Thu, 10/23/2014

Dear Practitioners:

Please be advised that amendments to several Official Bankruptcy Forms will take effect on December 1, 2014. ...

Tue, 10/14/2014

Reminder:  On August 1, 2014, the Social Security Administration ceased providing Social Security number printouts at local offices.   For information on how to obtain replacement cards, please view the...

Tue, 10/14/2014

Please see the attached Notice for Comment on Proposed Amendments to the First Circuit BAP Local Rules.   You can view these proposed rule changes on...

Thu, 10/02/2014

The Bankruptcy Court for the District of Rhode Island invites public comment through November 7, 2014 on proposed amendments to the local rules and forms. Click...

Pages